Women's Team

Seven City players selected for latest England squad

Seven City players have been named in England’s squad for the Nations League matches with Scotland and Netherlands.

Ellie Roebuck, Alex GreenwoodEsme MorganLaura Coombs, Lauren Hemp, Chloe Kelly and Jess Park were all called up on Wednesday by England boss Sarina Wiegman.

The Lionesses will be in action for the first time since reaching the World Cup final in Australia last month where they were narrowly beaten by Spain.

Drawn in Group A1 along with the Netherlands, Belgium and Scotland, England begin their Nations League campaign against the latter on Friday 22 September at the Stadium of Light in Sunderland at 19:45 (UK).


They then travel to Utrecht to face Netherlands on Tuesday 26 September at 19:00 (UK) with City duo Kerstin Casparij and Jill Roord in the Dutch squad.

We will have a City-focused report available to view on both matches on mancity.com and the official Man City app soon after the final whistle.

England squad


Mary Earps

Hannah Hampton 

Ellie Roebuck


Millie Bright

Lucy Bronze

Jess Carter

Niamh Charles

Alex Greenwood

Maya Le Tissier

Esme Morgan

Lotte Wubben-Moy


Laura Coombs

Jordan Nobbs

Jess Park

Lucy Staniforth

Georgia Stanway

Ella Toone

Katie Zelem


Rachel Daly

Lauren Hemp

Lauren James

Chloe Kelly

Alessia Russo

Katie Robinson