Men's Team

City travelling squad for RB Leipzig game confirmed

Pep Guardiola has named a 22-man squad for Wednesday's UEFA Champions League clash at RB Leipzig.

City started our 2023/24 UCL campaign with a 3-1 win over Red Star Belgrade at the Etihad, courtesy of goals from Julian Alvarez (2) and Rodrigo.

We’ll look to secure another good result as we take on Marco Rose’s team in the Red Bull Arena, with a 20:00 (UK) kick-off.

It's the third season in succession we have faced the Red Bulls in this competition, meeting them in the 2021/22 Group Stages and the 2022/23 Round of 16.

Full coverage of the build-up and the match itself will be available across and the official app.

Travelling Party

(in squad number order)

Kyle Walker, Ruben Dias, Kalvin Phillips, John Stones, Nathan Ake, Mateo Kovacic, Erling Haaland, Jack Grealish, Jeremy Doku, Rodrigo, Stefan Ortega, Julian Alvarez, Bernardo Silva, Sergio Gomez, Josko Gvardiol, Manuel Akanji, Matheus Nunes, Ederson, Scott Carson, Phil Foden, Oscar Bobb, Rico Lewis

Leipzig v City

You can follow all of the action on our official app with our Matchday Centre beginning at 18:00 (UK).

Our Matchday Live programme will begin at around 18:40 (UK).

Host Natalie Pike will be joined by Matchday Live favourites Nedum Onuoha, Steph Houghton and Shaun Wright-Phillips to provide City-centric insight in the build-up to the game.

Meanwhile, FG and Michael Brown will be in Germany to give us a sample of the atmosphere.

The guests will also answer viewer questions throughout the broadcast, with audience participation actively encouraged on Matchday Live.

To get in touch, send a WhatsApp to: +447537186538.

During the game you can listen to live audio commentary while our text commentary continues, featuring Alastair Mann and Kit Symons.

A detailed match report will be posted upon the game’s completion before we provide you with post-match reaction from Guardiola and the players.

Short highlights and a full-match replay - for CITY+ subscribers - from the game will be available from 23:00 (UK).