Men's Team

Etihad Player of the Season: Stage 1 vote now open!

It’s time to choose your Etihad Player of the Season…

The 2021/22 Etihad Player of the Season in association with the Official Supporters’ Club consists of two stages.

Stage 1 is live now and will close at noon on 15 May – you can vote for any member of the squad who has played a minimum of 10 games this season.

Cityzens can only vote once during Stage 1.

Once Stage 1 closes, Stage 2 will begin on 16 May – this will be contested between the three players who have polled the most votes from Stage 1.

The three-man shortlist will see the voting start from scratch and all Cityzens will be able to vote again  - but this time whoever polls the most votes will be crowned the Etihad Player of the Season.

Stage 2 closes at noon on 22 May with the winner announced shortly after.

So, who will you choose?

Last season, Ruben Dias walked away with our Etihad Player of the Year award.

Can the Portuguese defender make it back-to-back wins, or will defensive team-mates Aymeric Laporte, John Stones, Kyle Walker or Joao Cancelo edge him out?

Or can Kevin De Bruyne equal Richard Dunne’s Club record by winning for a fourth time?

Can Bernardo Silva, with three Etihad Player of the Month awards this campaign win the seasonal award for a second time?

Rodrigo must be in with a shout, along with Ilkay Gundogan

Could Phil Foden be the youngest winner of the Club award since Michael Brown in 1998?

Gabriel Jesus, Raheem Sterling, Ederson

Or maybe you'll chose one of Jack Grealish, Cole Palmer, Fernandinho, Oleks Zinchenko and Nathan Ake?

Last - but certainly not least - maybe 24-goal leading scorer Riyad Mahrez can claim his first Etihad Player of the Season prize?

With so many outstanding to candidates to choose from, where do you start?

Vote now and give your choice the best chance of making the three-man shortlist!