Cup holders Manchester City have been drawn in Group C for the 2019/20 Continental Cup campaign.

Nick Cushing’s side, who lifted last season’s trophy after a dramatic penalty shoot-out win over Arsenal, have been drawn alongside Birmingham City, Everton, Leicester City and Manchester United.

City have won the trophy three times - in 2014, 2016 and 2019.

City have won the tournament three times in total. An Izzy Christiansen goal was enough to clinch a first piece of major silverware for the Club against Arsenal at Adams Park back in 2014, before Cushing’s side clinched a league and cup double with an extra-time victory over Birmingham at the Academy Stadium in 2016, thanks to Lucy Bronze’s header.

Last season, City and Arsenal locked horns once again, as Karen Bardsley saved two spot-kicks to defeat the Gunners in a shoot-out at Bramall Lane after the game had finished goalless.

Summer signing Ellen White is no stranger to lifting the trophy, having done so in three consecutive years with former club Arsenal starting in 2011. White scored in two of those three finals and City will be hoping she proves a positive omen this coming season. 

WATCH: Continental Cup final: How the cup was won

The make-up of the other groups are as follows:

Group A: Aston Villa; Blackburn Rovers; Coventry United; Durham; Liverpool; Sheffield United

Group B: Arsenal; Brighton & Hove Albion; Bristol City; Charlton Athletic; London Bees; London City Lionesses

Group D: Chelsea; Crystal Palace; Lewes; Reading; Tottenham Hotspur; West Ham United

Group games will be played in the following fixture windows:

21/22 September

19/20 October

2/3 November

20/21 November

11/12 December

*fixtures to be released in due course

The top two clubs from each group will progress to the knock out stages. 

The Continental Cup final is on Saturday 29 February, 2020.