Mens Team

UEFA Champions League squad confirmed

UEFA Champions League squad confirmed
Manchester City have submitted a 22-man List A squad for this season’s UEFA Champions League group stage.

List B must also be submitted no later than 24:00 CET the day before each match.

UEFA rules state that the List A is made up of a maximum of 25 players, two of whom must be goalkeepers. There are a minimum of eight places reserved exclusively for 'locally trained players'. If a club has fewer than eight locally trained players in their squad, then the maximum number of players on List A is reduced accordingly.

A player may be registered on List B if he is born on, or after, 1 January 1998 and has been eligible to play for the club concerned for any uninterrupted period of two years since his 15th birthday (players aged 16 may be submitted if they have been registered with the club for the previous two years).

Manchester City Champions League A List

Sergio Aguero

Claudio Bravo

Joao Cancelo

Scott Carson

Kevin De Bruyne


Ilkay Gundogan


Gabriel Jesus

David Silva

Aymeric Laporte

Riyad Mahrez

Benjamin Mendy

Bernardo Silva

Nicolas Otamendi


Leroy Sane

Raheem Sterling

John Stones


Kyle Walker

Oleksandr Zinchenko

View all club partners