Three City players have been nominated for the UEFA Team of the Year 2018.

John Stones, Kevin De Bruyne and David Silva have all made the 50-man shortlist, which has been decided by UEFA journalists based on players' domestic and international performances, as well as their displays in the UEFA Champions League, UEFA Europa League and UEFA Super Cup. 

Fans can now vote on which players should make the final XI by visiting the Team of the Year website.


Alisson Becker (AS Roma/Liverpool), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur), Keylor Navas (Real Madrid), Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid), Marc-Andre ter Stegen (FC Barcelona)


Jordi Alba (FC Barcelona), Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus), Jose Gimenez (Atletico Madrid), Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid), Lucas Hernandez (Atletico Madrid), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli), Kostas Manolas (AS Roma), Marcelo (Real Madrid), Gerard Pique (FC Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), John Stones (Manchester City), Samuel Umtiti (FC Barcelona), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool), Raphael Varane (Real Madrid)

                        ROLLING STONES : City and England defender John Stones
ROLLING STONES : City and England defender John Stones


Casemiro (Real Madrid), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Isco (Real Madrid), N'Golo Kante (Chelsea), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), James Milner (Liverpool), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Saul Niguez (Atletico Madrid), Dimitri Payet (Marseille), Miralem Pjanic (Juventus), Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Ivan Rakitic (FC Barcelona), David Silva (Manchester City), Florian Thauvin (Marseille)


Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Edinson Cavani (Paris Saint-Germain), Paulo Dybala (Juventus), Edin Dzeko (AS Roma), Roberto Firmino (Liverpool), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Sadio Mane (Liverpool), Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain), Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona), Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid/Juventus), Luis Suarez (FC Barcelona), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

Team of the Year nominees by club

9 Real Madrid
7 Barcelona
6 Atlético, Liverpool
4 Juventus
3 Manchester City, Paris
2 Bayern, Chelsea, Marseille, Roma, Tottenham
1 Manchester United, Napoli

Team of the Year nominees by national team

1 France
6 Spain
5 Brazil
4 Uruguay
3 England, Germany
2 Argentina, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Senegal
1 Costa Rica, Egypt, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Wales

Team of the Year nominees by domestic league

22 Liga (Spain)
14 Premier League (England)
7 Serie A (Italy)
5 Ligue 1 (France)
2 Bundesliga (Germany)