Women's Team

Seven City players selected for latest England squad

Seven Manchester City players have been selected for Sarina Wiegman's latest England squad.

Ellie Roebuck, Sandy MacIver, Alex Greenwood, Esme Morgan, Lauren Hemp and Chloe Kelly were all called up on Tuesday to feature for the reigning European champions in two international friendlies.

It was then announced on Friday that Jess Park - on loan from fellow Barclays Women's Super League side Everton - would replace Chelsea's Fran Kirby in the squad.

England face Japan and Norway in Spain, meaning our City contingent will likely lock horns with their team-mates, Yui Hasegawa and Julie Blakstad.

Both fixtures will be played at the Pinatar Arena football centre in Murcia, Spain.

Sarina Wiegman's side face Japan on Friday 11 November, while their clash with Norway will take place four days later.

Both matches kick-off at 19:00 (UK), with a City-centric report available to view on mancity.com and the official Man City app soon after the final whistle.



Mary Earps (Manchester United)
Sandy MacIver (Manchester City)
Ellie Roebuck (Manchester City)


Millie Bright (Chelsea)
Lucy Bronze (Barcelona)
Niamh Charles (Chelsea)
Rachel Daly (Aston Villa)
Alex Greenwood (Manchester City)
Maya Le Tisser (Manchester United)
Esme Morgan (Manchester City)
Lotte Wubben-Moy (Arsenal)


Jordan Nobbs (Arsenal)
Georgia Stanway (Bayern Munich)
Ella Toone (Manchester United)
Keira Walsh (Barcelona)
Katie Zelem (Manchester United)


Lauren Hemp (Manchester City)
Lauren James (Chelsea)
Chloe Kelly (Manchester City)
Beth Mead (Arsenal)
Nikita Parris (Manchester United)
Alessia Russo (Manchester United)
Katie Robinson (Brighton)
Ebony Salmon (Houston Dash)
Jess Park (Manchester City)

View all club partners