City have submitted a 21-man List A squad for this season’s UEFA Champions League group stage.

The deadline for our List B submissions is 24.00CET on the night preceding each match throughout the competition.

UEFA rules state that the List A is made up of a maximum of 25 players, two of whom must be goalkeepers. There are a minimum of eight places reserved exclusively for ‘locally trained players’. If a club has fewer than eight locally trained players in their squad, then the maximum number of players on List A is reduced accordingly.

A player may be registered on List B if he is born on, or after, 1 January 2002 and has been eligible to play for the club concerned for any uninterrupted period of two years since his 15th birthday (players aged 16 may be submitted if they have been registered with the club for the previous two years).

City’s UEFA Champions League List A

Manuel Akanji

Nathan Ake

Julian Alvarez

Scott Carson

Kevin De Bruyne

Ruben Dias

Jeremy Doku


Phil Foden

Sergio Gomez

Jack Grealish

Josko Gvardiol

Erling Haaland

Mateo Kovacic

Stefan Ortega Moreno

Matheus Nunes

Kalvin Phillips


Bernardo Silva

John Stones

Kyle Walker