Raheem Sterling is back after three weeks out with a hamstring injury and is in contention to start against Real Madrid on Wednesday.  

However, Leroy Sane isn’t yet match fit and will remain in Manchester to continue his recovery from six months out with an anterior cruciate ligament injury.

Pep Guardiola has named a 22-man squad for the last-16 first-leg tie at the Bernabeu.

City’s squad to face Real Madrid:

1 Claudio Bravo

2 Kyle Walker

5 John Stones

7 Raheem Sterling

8 Ilkay Gundogan

9 Gabriel Jesus

10 Sergio Aguero

11 Oleksandr Zinchenko

14 Aymeric Laporte

16 Rodrigo

17 Kevin De Bruyne

20 Bernardo Silva

21 David Silva

22 Benjamin Mendy

25 Fernandinho

26 Riyad Mahrez

27 Joao Cancelo

30 Nicolas Otamendi

31 Ederson

33 Scott Carson

47 Phil Foden

50 Eric Garcia

A full 90-minute replay of Wednesday’s match can be seen from Thursday on City+.