Men's Team

City quartet named in England's Euro 2020 squad

Phil Foden, Raheem Sterling, John Stones and Kyle Walker have been named in the England squad for Euro 2020.

The Manchester City quartet have been included in the 26-man squad for this summer’s tournament after Gareth Southgate cut seven players from the provisional list to complete his final selection.


Sterling, Stones and Walker were all part of the team for Euro 2016 and the 2018 World Cup, but it is a landmark moment for Academy graduate Foden, who is going to his first major tournament.

The 21-year-old midfielder only made his international debut at the start of the season, but has since scored two goals in six appearances for the Three Lions and is included in the final squad after a superb coming-of-age campaign.

Foden has been handed the number 20 shirt and Sterling will wear 10, whilst the defensive duo of Stones and Walker have been given numbers five and two, respectively.

With City and Chelsea players having joined the squad late following the Champions League final, England’s preparations will now begin in earnest, with friendlies against Austria on Wednesday and Romania on Saturday.

The Three Lions' tournament begins against Croatia on Sunday 13 June, before a huge game against Scotland at Wembley Stadium five days later, with their Group D fixtures concluding against the Czech Republic on Tuesday 22 June.

Everyone at Manchester City congratulates, Phil, Raheem, John and Kyle on their call-ups and wishes them the best of luck for the tournament.

England Euro 2020 squad

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Sam Johnstone (West Bromwich Albion), Jordan Pickford (Everton)

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City)

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds United), Declan Rice (West Ham United)

Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Aston Villa), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)

View all club partners