Men's Team

When is the FA Cup Fourth Round Draw?

When is the FA Cup Fourth Round Draw?
Everything you need to know ahead of the FA Cup Fourth Round draw...

City now await to learn our FA Cup fourth round draw fate following Friday's third-round triumph away at Swindon Town.

Semi-finalists for the last two seasons and winners in 2019, Pep Guardiola’s side have established a fine record in the competition over the past few seasons with City seeking what would be a third Wembley triumph in 12 years.

Below is all the info you need ahead of the fourth-round draw…


When is the fourth-round draw?

The draw will take place on Sunday, January 9 and will be broadcast live on ITV at around 16:50 GMT on Sunday, before Arsenal's visit to Championship side Nottingham Forest.

Former England and City goalkeeper David James together with current Arsenal Women captain Leah Williamson will pick out the ties.

Who is included in the draw?

The fourth-round draw will see City and the other 31 sides who progress through the third round all included with 16 fourth-round fixtures to be drawn.

When will the ties be played?

The FA Cup fourth round is scheduled to be played over the weekend between Friday February 4 and Monday February 7.

What ball number will City be?

City will be number 20.

Other numbers to look out for include 1 (non-league Boreham Wood who beat Wimbledon on Saturday) and 11: (fellow non-league side Kidderminster Harriers who knocked out Reading.)

1: Boreham Wood

2: Bournemouth

3: Stoke City

4: Southampton

5: Chelsea

6: Liverpool

7: Cardiff City

8: Coventry

9: Huddersfield Town

10: Brighton

11: Kidderminster Harriers

12: Leicester City

13: Middlesbrough

14: Hartlepool United

15: Everton

16: Fulham

17: Tottenham Hotspur

18: Crystal Palace

19: Brentford

20: Manchester City

21: Wigan Athletic

22: Luton Town

23: Plymouth Argyle

24: Manchester United or Aston Villa

25: Wolverhampton Wanderers

26: Cambridge United

27: Barnsley

28: Peterborough United

29: West Ham United

30: Queens Park Rangers

31: Norwich City

32: Nottingham Forest or Arsenal