A total of four City players have been selected in England’s latest squad ahead of the November international break.

Jack Grealish, Kyle Walker, Kalvin Phillips and Phil Foden have each been included in Gareth Southgate’s 26-man squad for EURO 2024 qualifiers with Malta and North Macedonia.

The Three Lions have already qualified for the showpiece in Germany next summer, but will look to cement their place at the top of Group C during the pause in domestic action.


England host Malta at Wembley on Friday 17 November, with kick-off in the capital scheduled for 19:45 (UK).

Southgate’s side then travel to North Macedonia on Monday 20 November which gets under way at 19:45 (UK), too.

In the reverse fixture with Blagoja Milevski’s side, Phillips netted his first senior goal for his country during the 7-0 victory at Wembley.

As ever, keep across mancity.com and our official app for City-centric reports on both games.


Goalkeepers: Sam Johnstone (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal).

Defenders: Levi Colwill (Chelsea), Lewis Dunk (Brighton), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Fikayo Tomori (Milan), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Kyle Walker (Manchester City).

Midfielders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Jordan Henderson (Al-Ettifaq), Kalvin Phillips (Manchester City), Declan Rice (Arsenal). 

Forwards: Jarrod Bowen (West Ham), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), James Maddison (Tottenham Hotspur), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa), Callum Wilson (Newcastle).