Mens Team

De Bruyne and Silva in PFA Team of the Year

De Bruyne and Silva in PFA Team of the Year
Kevin De Bruyne and David Silva have been named in the 2019-20 PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

De Bruyne enjoyed a fine season, scoring 13 goals and winning the Playmaker award after equalling Thierry Henry's record of 20 assists in a single Premier League season.

And Silva, who left City this summer after a decade of service, joins the Belgian in the team voted for by players across the 92 professional clubs after delivering one final season of magic – scoring six times and assisting 10.

He joined Real Sociedad earlier this summer after his contract with City expired and left having made 436 appearances, winning four Premier League titles, two FA Cups, five League Cups and three Community Shields.

He is a City legend in the truest sense of the word.

Everyone at City would like to send their congratulations to both Kevin and David on their PFA Team of the Year inclusions.


Full PFA Team of the Year:

Nick Pope

Trent Alexander-Arnold

Virgil van Dijk

Çağlar Söyüncü

Andrew Robertson

David Silva

Jordan Henderson

Kevin De Bruyne

Jamie Vardy

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

Sadio Mané

View all club partners