Manchester City will follow up the 2019/20 FA Women's Super League (FA WSL) opener against Manchester United with an away trip to Reading.

Nick Cushing’s side travel to Adams Park on Saturday 15 September, one week after the blockbuster clash at the Etihad Stadium, which will be broadcast live on BT Sport.

The return derby is scheduled for 29 March, four games from the end of the season.

VIEW: All the Manchester City Women's Fixtures

Supporters will no doubt be looking forward to the Chelsea and Arsenal fixtures, with 8 December and 23 February the dates to pencil in for the former.

City visit the reigning champions as early as matchday five, on 27 October and the Gunners head to the Academy Stadium on 2 February, which, with four games, is the busiest month of the campaign.

Our league schedule concludes with an away trip to Brighton and Hove Albion on 16 May.

The FA WSL is comprised of 12 teams in 2019/20, meaning last season’s double cup winners will play two more games than in recent years and the fixture list dictates there will be a three-week break over the festive period.

While our Continental Cup opponents are yet to be drawn, it has been confirmed that all five group stage games will take place before Christmas and on the following dates:

  • 21/22 September
  • 19/20 October
  • 2/3 November
  • 20/21 November
  • 11/12 December

Should City replicate last season and reach the final, that match is scheduled for Saturday 29 February.

Tickets and Seasoncards for Manchester City’s women’s team are on sale now.

For more information and to get yours now, visit:

Exclusive hospitality packages will also be available over the phone.

2019/20 FA WSL fixtures in full*

7/9/2019 - Manchester United H
15/9/2019 - Reading A
29/9/2019 - Everton A

12/10/2019 - Birmingham City H
27/10/2019 - Arsenal A

17/11/2019 - West Ham United H
24/11/2019 - Bristol City A

1/12/2019 - Liverpool H
8/12/2019 - Chelsea A
15/12/2019 - Brighton and Hove Albion H

5/1/2020 - Tottenham Hotspur A
12/1/2020 - Everton H
19/1/2020 - Birmingham City A

2/2/2020 - Arsenal H
9/2/2020 - West Ham United A
12/2/2020 - Bristol City H
23/2/2020 - Chelsea H

22/3/2020 - Liverpool A
29/3/2020 - Manchester United A

5/4/2020 - Reading H
26/4/2020 - Tottenham Hotspur H

16/5/2020 - Brighton and Hove Albion A

*Dates subject to change.