Mens Team

Shakhtar Donetsk v City: Travelling squad

BREAKTHROUGH: City celebrate Gabriel Jesus' opener.
Manchester City’s travelling squad for our Champions League trip to Shakhtar Donetsk has been confirmed.

Pep Guardiola's men travel to Ukraine for our opening Group C encounter on Wednesday night (8pm BST) at the OSK Metalist Stadion.

READ: Guardiola | 'We will find a solution'

WATCH: Rodri calls for calm

The two sides meet for the third successive season with City having recorded three wins out of the four previous group stage clashes, including a 6-0 triumph at the Etihad Stadium last season.

Long-term absentees Leroy Sane and Aymeric Laporte are not included in the travelling party, while Phil Foden and Ian Poveda-Ocampo are also not fully fit.

Full squad

1 Claudio Bravo

2 Kyle Walker

5 John Stones

7 Raheem Sterling

8 Ilkay Gündogan

9 Gabriel Jesus

10 Sergio Agüero

11 Oleksandr Zinchenko

12 Angeliño

16 Rodrigo

17 Kevin De Bruyne

20 Bernardo Silva

21 David Silva

22 Benjamin Mendy

25 Fernandinho

26 Riyad Mahrez

27 João Cancelo

30 Nicolás Otamendi

31 Ederson

33 Scott Carson

50 Eric Garcia

View all club partners