Mens Team

UEFA Champions League squad confirmed

CHAMPIONS LEAGUE: City's group-stage opponents are now confirmed
Manchester City manager Pep Guardiola has submitted his List A players to UEFA for this season's Champions League.

UEFA rules state: "List A is made up of a maximum of 25 players, two of whom must be goalkeepers. There are a minimum of eight places reserved exclusively for 'locally trained players'. If a club have fewer than eight locally trained players in their squad, then the maximum number of players on List A is reduced accordingly.

"A player may be registered on List B if he is born on, or after, 1 January 1997 and has been eligible to play for the club concerned for any uninterrupted period of two years since his 15th birthday (players aged 16 may be submitted if they have been registered with the club for the previous two years). Clubs are entitled to register an unlimited number of players on List B during the season, but the list must be submitted by no later than 24:00CET the day before a match."

Manchester City's List A 


31 Ederson

32 Daniel Grimshaw


2 Kyle Walker

3 Danilo

4 Vincent Kompany

5 John Stones

14 Aymeric Laporte

15 Eliaquim Mangala

22 Benjamin Mendy

30 Nicolás Otamendi


7 Raheem Sterling

8 İlkay Gündoğan

17 Kevin  De Bruyne

18 Fabian Delph

19 Leroy Sané

20 Bernardo Silva

21 David Silva

25 Fernandinho

26 Riyad Mahrez

35 Olexandr Zinchenko


10 Sergio Agüero

33 Gabriel Jesus

View all club partners