Manchester City were confirmed as winners of Group F in this season’s Champions League after a 2-1 win over Hoffenheim on Matchday 6.

So, who can we get in the draw for the last-16? Here’s all the details you need.


UEFA rules state that ‘no team can play a club from their group or any side from their own association’, meaning there can be no all-English tie until the quarter-final stages of the Champions League.

And we also cannot get Lyon, since they were one of our group-stage opponents.

Which teams can City face then?

Unusually, there are only four sides City can draw in the next round.

They are: Atletico Madrid, Schalke, Roma and Ajax.

When is the draw?

The draw takes place in Nyon, Switzerland on Monday 17 December at 11am.

When will the matches be played?

First-legs: February 13/14 and 19/20

Second-legs: March 5/6 and 12/13

For full details, see our comprehensive last-16 guide.