Sergio Aguero has been passed fit to face Manchester United but will start on the bench.

Pep Guardiola makes four changes from the side beaten by Liverpool in midweek, recalling Danilo, Fabian Delph, Bernardo Silva and Raheem Sterling to the starting XI.

The Blues will tie up the Premier League title with a victory in the Manchester derby.

Starting XI:

Ederson, Danilo, Otamendi, Kompany, Delph, Fernandinho, Bernardo, Sterling, Gundogan, D Silva, Sane

Subs: Bravo, Laporte, Walker, Aguero, G Jesus, Yaya Toure, De Bruyne


                        RETURN: Bernardo Silva
RETURN: Bernardo Silva


Manchester United XI:




Formation and tactics:

It looks as though it will be as you were for City today.

Expect the usual fluid 4-3-3 style against the Reds who may well adopt a more cautious approach to proceedings.

United may sit deep and invite the Blues on, looking to use their speed on the counter-attack so patience may be the key to today’s game – though, then again, Jose Mourinho may send his side out to attack and try and catch the Blues on the back foot.

Given Liverpool’s 0-0 draw with Everton, the Reds know a point would be a good result this afternoon in their bid to secure the runners-up spot should the Blues go on and complete the seemingly inevitable another day.

Key battles:

Vincent Kompany versus Romelu Lukaku and Fernandinho versus Paul Pogba are likely to be among the key battles this afternoon, though there will be fascinating duels all over the pitch.

Nemanja Matic could be assigned with keeping David Silva or De Bruyne shackled, while Fabian Delph and Danilo will likely have their hands full marking Alexis Sanchez or Jesse Lingard.


If City win, no other team can overhaul our total of 87 points and the Blues will be crowned Premier League champions.

A draw means City would need to beat Spurs at Wembley next weekend to be crowned champions - a draw with Spurs and a United win against West Brom could mean another wait until the Swansea game a week later.