Men's Team

City win Premier League title!

City win Premier League title!
Manchester City are Premier League champions!

Victory against Spurs at Wembley combined with United’s defeat to West Brom means City are now in an unassailable position at the top-flight summit.

Record-smashing, goal-scoring, swashbuckling and awe-inspiring – boss Pep Guardiola has overseen a scintillating campaign, setting new standards of brilliance in English football.

This title was not the last-minute miracle of 2012, or the last-day drama of 2014 but rather a serene glide to glory.

An incredible 18-match winning streak, running from August to New Year’s Eve, saw City surge away from the opposition and take a grip on the table that never loosened.

In sealing the title at this point, City have equalled the Premier League record for the earliest win held by United since 2001.

PICTURES: Key moments of City's campaign

READ: The records so far and still to come

READ: Players react to title win



City are only the third club to beat all other teams in a single Premier League season, after Chelsea in 2005-06 and United in 2010-11.

The Blues have emerged victorious from all bar five league matches so far to achieve a points total of 87 and lift the English top-flight title for the fifth time in the Club’s history.

The feat was also achieved in the 1936-37, 1967-68, 2011-12 and 2013-14 campaigns.

Another thrilling aspect of this side is its relative youth, with many players only in their early 20s. Three players nominated for the PFA Young Player of the Year – Ederson, Raheem Sterling and Leroy Sane – is testament to that.

With the League Cup and now the 2017/18 Premier League title secured, here’s hoping for many more honours for this group of players!

View all club partners