quote feed-section sponsor-promos cf show linkedin dugout

Men's Team

Video 1 Gallery

Etihad Player of the Season: First round voting

Voting for the Etihad Player of the Season shortlist is now open, with the first round of votes closing on 2 May.

Three players will then go forward into the final round of voting to determine the Etihad Player of the Season 2017/18.

The 24-man list is open for two weeks.

READ: Five Blues in PFA Team of the Year

The poll, in association with the Manchester City Official Supporters’ Club, is likely to be one of the closest battles ever, with record numbers of votes expected.

Among the favourites for this year’s gong are likely to be PFA Player of the Year nominees David Silva, Kevin De Bruyne and Leroy Sane, along with PFA Young Player of the Year nominees Ederson and Raheem Sterling.

City also five players in the PFA Team of the Year with Nicolas Otamendi, Kyle Walker and Sergio Aguero joining Silva and De Bruyne.

Fernandinho hasn’t appeared in any PFA teams or nominations, but his contribution will not have been lost on the City fans who vote.

Vincent Kompany, Gabriel Jesus and Bernardo Silva are all likely to do well as are several other squad members.

Who will you choose? Remember - this vote is to decide the final three.

Vote now!

Men's Team

Ederson reveals crucial moment of City’s season ​

Media Watch

Media: City linked with top European stars

GOSSIP: City have been linked with a host of big-name players from across Europe

If it’s Manchester City transfer gossip you want, then this morning’s media roundup should be just the ticket.

All the latest news, views and transfer gossip from across the media.

Men's Team

Sergio Aguero: Injury update

SIDELINED: Sergio  Aguero

Sergio Aguero's quest for a milestone 200th City goal is on hold after the striker underwent knee surgery on Tuesday.

Striker update