David Silva and Leroy Sane return to City’s starting XI for this afternoon’s game away to Huddersfield Town.

Vincent Kompany, Fabian Delph and Fernandinho also start as Pep Guardiola makes five changes from the side that beat Feyenoord 1-0 in midweek.

Starting XI: Ederson, Walker, Otamendi, Kompany (c), Delph, Fernandinho, De Bruyne, D Silva, Sterling, Sane, Aguero

Subs: Bravo, Danilo, Zinchenko, Jesus, Bernardo, Mangala, Gundogan


                        FERNA RETURN: Anchorman back after well-earned rest
FERNA RETURN: Anchorman back after well-earned rest



It seems safe to assume City will go with the tried and tested 4-1-4-1 style (which of course is fluid!). The back four will be protected, as ever, by Fernandinho with Kevin De Bruyne and Silva central in the middle and Raheem Sterling and Sane out wide supplying Sergio Aguero.

A strong-looking bench will provide back-up if and when needed, with Oleksandr Zinchenko standing by for his first Premier league appearance.

Huddersfield Town starting XI:

Follow the game live on our Matchday Centre

Referee: Craig Pawson

Craig Pawson has officiated 10 Premier League games this season, handing out 35 bookings and three red cards.

The only time the South Yorkshire official has taken charge of a City game this term was the 7-2 win over Stoke City and he has also overseen a 1-0 win for Huddersfield against Newcastle.


WATCH: City v Stoke: Extended highlights



City have won the last 10 Premier League games – a win at the John Smith’s Stadium would equal the Club record 11 set between April-September 2015.

A victory for City would mean the Blues would become the first side to take 37 points from the first 13 games of a Premier League season.

City are looking to record an eleventh consecutive away win - the Blues have won 10 on the bounce on their travels, a run that stretches back seven months to a 2-2 draw with Middlesbrough.

The Blues are also chasing an 18th consecutive win in all competitions and a 26th match without loss