The votes are in... Man City's Etihad Airways Player of the Season has been chosen.

In association with the Official Manchester City Supporters Club, the first round of voting saw the full squad whittled down to three: Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva and .

The award is presented for standout performances throughout the season.

De Bruyne, with 16 assists, was up for his second award in a row after winning the Etihad Player of the Season vote last year.

Silva was yet to win the Manchester City Player of the Season award, but dazzled under Pep Guardiola.

And with 31 goals so far this season, Aguero was looking for his third Etihad prize.

So, who claimed the trophy? Watch the video below to find out...