quote feed-section sponsor-promos cf show linkedin dugout

Academy News

Video 1 Gallery

Under-18 Premier League fixtures released

DRIVING FORCE: Under-18s manager Gareth Taylor

DRIVING FORCE: Under-18s manager Gareth Taylor

Manchester City's Under-18 side will travel to West Bromwich Albion in our 2019/20 Premier League U18s opener on Saturday, August 10 (kick-off 11.30am).

Following that opening clash, Gareth Taylor’s young charges will then play host to Newcastle United on Saturday, August 17 (kick-off 12.30pm).

Amongst the key fixtures for the new Division One North campaign, the first derby against Manchester United will take place at the CFA on Saturday, November 9.

The return derby fixture is pencilled in for Saturday, April 4th.

Having enjoyed a hugely successful season last year in both the Under-18 Premier League Cup and FA Youth Cup, City will this term be seeking to transfer that fine cup form into the league as well.

Under-18s fixtures

Sat Aug 10: A West Brom v City - 11.30am

Sat Aug 17: CFA City v Newcastle - 12.30pm

Sat Aug 24: A Middlesbrough v City 11am

Sat Aug 31: CFA City v Everton 11am

Sat Sep 14: CFA City v Liverpool 11am

Sat Sep 21: A Blackburn v City 11am

Sat Oct 5: CFA City v Wolves 12pm

Fri Oct 18: A Stoke v City 7pm

Sat Nov 9: CFA City v Manchester United 11am 

Sat Nov 30: CFA City v Derby 12pm

Sat Dec 7: A Sunderland v City 11am

Sat Jan 4: CFA City v West Brom 12.30pm

Sat Jan 11: A Newcastle v City 11am

Sat Jan 18: A Everton v City 11am

Sat Feb 1: CFA City v Middlesbrough 12.30pm

Sat Feb 22: A Liverpool v City 11am

Sat Feb 29: CFA City v Blackburn 11am

Sat Mar 14: A Wolves v City 12pm

Sat Mar 21: CFA City v Stoke 11am

Sat Apr 4: A Manchester United v City 11am

Sat Apr 18: A Derby v City 12.30pm

Sat Apr 25: CFA City v Sunderland 12.30pm


Academy News

Taylor excited by new-look Under 18s squad

PERFECT START: City beat West Brom 4-0 in their under-18 Premier League opener.

Gareth Taylor says he is already hugely excited about the way City’s Under-18s squad is shaping up ahead of the new season.

Under 18s manager Ssays he is more than satisfied with the chemistry of his new-look squad

Academy News

Talent-scout Mullender celebrates 50 year-landmark

Match Report

City U18s edged out in season finale

Manchester City’s Under 18 Premier League campaign ended on a frustrating note at the CFA as Liverpool took the spoils in an entertaining clash.

Match report...