Abby Dahlkemper, Rose Lavelle and Sam Mewis have been called up to the United States squad for the upcoming friendlies against Sweden and France.

The Manchester City trio are among the 23 players called up by Head Coach Vlatko Andonovski as he continues to prepare his team for this summer’s Olympics Games.


The US face Sweden at Stockholm’s Friends Arena on Saturday 10 April before travelling to Le Havre to play France in the Stade Oceane three days later in what are the first games since the Stars and Stripes retained the SheBelieves Cup title in February.

Dahlkemper and Lavelle were both part of that squad, with the latter named the tournament’s Most Valuable Player after a series of impressive performances, including a match-winning display in the 1-0 victory over Canada.

Mewis, who has been voted as the Best Women’s Player in a poll conducted by ESPN, missed the SheBelieves Cup due to an ankle injury and returns to the squad following a hugely January training camp, when she netted her first career hat-trick in the 4-0 win over Colombia.

The US boast a 100% record in 2021, recording five wins in as many games without conceding a goal.

You can keep up to date with how Dahlhemper, Lavelle and Mewis perform in the latest round of international fixtures right here on


GOALKEEPERS: Jane Campbell (Houston Dash), Casey Murphy (North Carolina Courage), Alyssa Naeher (Chicago Red Stars).

DEFENDERS: Alana Cook (Paris Saint-Germain), Abby Dahlkemper (Manchester City), Tierna Davidson (Chicago Red Stars), Crystal Dunn (Portland Thorns FC), Kelley O’Hara (Washington Spirit), Margaret Purce (Sky Blue FC), Becky Sauerbrunn (Portland Thorns FC), Emily Sonnett (Washington Spirit).

MIDFIELDERS: Julie Ertz (Chicago Red Stars), Lindsey Horan (Portland Thorns FC), Rose Lavelle (Manchester City, ENG), Catarina Macario (Olympique Lyonnais), Kristie Mewis (Houston Dash), Samantha Mewis (Manchester City, ENG).

FORWARDS: Carli Lloyd (Sky Blue FC), Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride), Christen Press (Manchester United), Megan Rapinoe (OL Reign), Sophia Smith (Portland Thorns FC), Lynn Williams (North Carolina Courage).