21 players from across the City Football Group (CFG) will represent their respective nations at the 2022 World Cup.

16 of those players currently play for Manchester City, with a further five players from the worldwide network set to travel to Qatar.

Matthew Leckie and James Maclaren, who play for A-League champions Melbourne City, will represent Australia.

2022 World Cup | City players and their fixtures

Troyes team-mates Ike Ugbo and Jackson Porozo will play for Canada and Ecuador respectively while New York City goalkeeper Sean Johnson is in the United States squad.

Johnson’s USA will play England in the group stages, who can call upon Manchester City players Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Kalvin Phillips, John Stones and Kyle Walker.

Ugbo’s Canada start their tournament against Kevin De Bruyne’s Belgium and Porozo’s Ecuador will face Nathan Ake’s Netherlands.

Other squads boasting strong Manchester City contingents are Portugal with Ruben Dias, Joao Cancelo and Bernardo Silva and Spain with Aymeric Laporte and Rodrigo.

Manuel Akanji (Switzerland), Julian Alvarez (Argentina), Ederson (Brazil), Ilkay Gundogan (Germany) complete City’s participants in this winter’s tournament, which begins on Sunday 20 November.

Manchester City have more players at the tournament than any other side in the Premier League, with only Bayern Munich surpassing our total across Europe.

Download the Man City app

In addition to our 21 current players, 13 former CFG players will be in action in Qatar including seven former Manchester City men, two from New York City and one each who played for Girona and Melbourne City as well as two players who were considered emerging talents.

CFG currently comprises of 12 clubs across five continents, including four reigning national champions: Manchester City in England, Melbourne City in Australia, Club Bolivar in Bolivia and Yokohama F. Marinos in Japan.

You can follow Manchester City’s players at the World Cup right here on mancity.com and our official app.

To keep across Ugbo’s time in Qatar, follow Troyes on Twitter. Follow New York City to hear about how Johnson is doing while you can keep across Leckie and Maclaren with Melbourne City’s own channel.

The full list of CFG players at the 2022 World Cup:

Group A:

Nathan Ake, Manchester City, Netherlands

Jackson Porozo, Troyes, Ecuador

Group B:

Kyle Walker, Manchester City, England

John Stones, Manchester City, England

Kalvin Phillips, Manchester City, England

Phil Foden, Manchester City, England

Jack Grealish, Manchester City, England

Sean Johnson, New York City, USA

Group C:

Julian Alvarez, Manchester City, Argentina

Group D:

Matthew Leckie, Melbourne City, Australia

James Maclaren, Melbourne City, Australia

Group E:

Aymeric Laporte, Manchester City, Spain

Rodrigo, Manchester City, Spain

Ilkay Gundogan, Manchester City, Germany

Group F:

Kevin De Bruyne, Manchester City, Belgium

Ike Ugbo, Troyes, Canada

Group G:

Ederson, Manchester City, Brazil

Manuel Akanji, Manchester City, Switzerland

Group H:

Joao Cancelo, Manchester City, Portugal

Ruben Dias, Manchester City, Portugal

Bernardo Silva, Manchester City, Portugal