quote feed-section sponsor-promos cf show linkedin dugout

Men's Team

Video 1 Gallery

Four City stars make England World Cup squad

FOUR LIONS: World Cup-bound quartet

FOUR LIONS: World Cup-bound quartet

Four of City’s title-winning squad have made the England World Cup squad.

John Stones, Kyle Walker, Raheem Sterling and Fabian Delph will travel with the Three Lions to this summer’s finals in Russia.

For Delph, winning selection will be particularly pleasing having missed out on Euro 2016 with injury.

It will be fascinating to see where England boss Gareth Southgate plays him having had an excellent season at left-back for City during which he played 29 games.

His last cap was against Spain in November 2015 and he has made nine appearances to date for his country.

Raheem Sterling, with 23 goals this season, has been a regular started in Southgate’s teams.

This will be his third major tournament, having played at both the 2014 World Cup and Euro 2016.

He has 37 caps to date and just one goal.

Kyle Walker is expected to be England’s first choice right-back with his ability to play as part of a back three an added asset for Southgate.

This will be the former Spurs defender’s first World Cup, though he did feature in Euro 2016.

Walker has won 34 caps to date without scoring.

John Stones will be relieved to know he has done enough to convince Southgate of his fitness.

Stones has made just four starts since the end of January following a series of niggling injuries.

This will be the 23-year-old’s first major tournament and caps off what he recently described as a ‘dream come true’ season.

Media Watch

Gossip: More Zaha rumours

We have our fair share of exciting wide players at City in Leroy Sane, Raheem Sterling and Bernardo Silva - though Bernardo is naturally more of a No.10.

Blues interested in Palace winger?

Men's Team

Double-winning Pep is Manager of the Year

Blues’ boss Pep Guardiola has been voted the Sir Alex Ferguson LMA Manager of the Year AND the Premier League Manager of the Season, sponsored by Barclays.

Pep Guardiola wins double manager honours

Men's Team

Fernandinho wins Nissan Goal of the Season