quote feed-section sponsor-promos cf show linkedin dugout

Men's Team

Video 1 Gallery

City's revised Champions League squad announced

ZINCHENKO: One of two changes...

ZINCHENKO: One of two changes...

City have made two changes to the 21-man squad for the knock-out stages of the 2017/18 Champions League.

Aro Muric and Eliaquim Mangala are removed from the squad announced last September, though Muric can still be called upon if necessary as he qualifies via the UEFA List B.

Coming into the squad are Oleksandr Zinchenko and Aymeric Laporte.

Twenty-one players have been added to the List A selection by Pep Guardiola, though he will also be able to call upon the services of those players who are born on or after the 1 January 1996 and have played for the club for an uninterrupted period of two years – they are included on UEFA’s List B and include Muric, Brahim Diaz, Phil Foden and Lukas Nmecha. 

The 21-man List A squad is:


Claudio Bravo, Ederson


Danilo, Vincent KompanyBenjamin Mendy, Nicolas Otamendi, John Stones, Kyle Walker, Aymeric Laporte, Oleksandr Zinchenko


Fabian Delph, Kevin De Bruyne, Fernandinho, Ilkay Gundogan, Leroy Sane, Raheem Sterling, Bernardo Silva, David Silva, Yaya Toure


Sergio Aguero, Gabriel Jesus

Men's Match Preview

Burnley v City: Kick-off time, TV & team news

Media Watch

Gossip: Laporte warning, Bernardo praise

FINE FORM: Bernardo Silva

Welcome to our Friday media round up, featuring an interesting take on January signing Aymeric Laporte's skills, plus a look at what makes Bernardo Silva so effective.

Papers round up

Men's Team

De Bruyne lauds Laporte

​COMPOSURE: Aymeric Laporte made a solid start to his City debut.

Aymeric Laporte’s debut performance against West Brom proved exactly why Manchester City signed him, according to Kevin De Bruyne.

Kevin De Bruyne has hailed the debut performance of Aymeric Laporte