Men's Team

City trio nominated for UEFA Team of the Year

SHORTLISTED: Three of our players have made the shortlist of 50 for the Uefa Team of the Year.
Three Manchester City players have been nominated for UEFA’s Team of the Year.

Sergio Aguero, Kevin De Bruyne and Benjamin Mendy have made the shortlist of 50, with fans now able to vote for the players they think should make up UEFA’s best XI of 2017.

Aguero has scored four Champions League goals in 2017, including a fine strike in the recent win over Napoli that saw him overtake Eric Brook and become City’s all-time leading goalscorer with 178 goals.

Belgian schemer De Bruyne has continued to showcase his goal-making talent, assisting three goals in five Champions League games already this season.

And Mendy’s displays for Monaco as the French side reached last season’s semi-final have earned him a place in the final 50.

To vote, visit and pick your XI. 

View all club partners