quote

First Team News

Video 1 Gallery

City Premier League fixtures moved for TV

TV camera general

TV camera general

Five of City’s first seven 2015/16 Premier League fixtures have been selected for television coverage.

The season opener at West Brom will now be played on Monday 10 August, with an 8pm kick-off at the Hawthorns.

The huge home clash with last season’s champions Chelsea, which will be the first game played at a newly extended Etihad Stadium, will be played at 4pm on Sunday 16 August.

The next game at Everton will also be moved to Sunday 23 August, with a 4pm kick-off at Goodison Park.

The home game against West Ham will be moved to the later kick-off time of 5.30pm on Saturday 19 September. This game could yet be subject to another switch pending the Hammers' involvement in the Europa League - the first group matches of that competition will be played on Thursday 17 September.

The following week’s trip to Spurs on Saturday 26 September will kick-off at the earlier time of 12.45pm on BT Sport. The earlier televised games will be on Sky Sports.

WBA       (A) 10 Aug (Mon) 8pm 
Chelsea   (H) 16 Aug (Sun) 4pm
Everton   (A) 23 Aug (Sun) 4pm
West Ham (H) 19 Sep (Sat) 5.30pm
Spurs   (A) 26 Sep (Sat) 12.45pm

For the full fixture list, click here

First Team News

New 2015/16 City home kit revealed

Inspired by classic Manchester City designs of the past, the club’s new home shirt kit blends timeless colours and detailing with Nike Football performance innovation to unite the club’s past and future with distinctive and sophisticated Mancunian style.

First Team News

Rekik joins Marseille

First Team News

Last chance to vote Sergio for Fifa 16!