First Team News

Video 1 Gallery

FA Cup third round draw

Budwieser FA cup pic

Budwieser FA cup pic

City are set to discover their FA Cup third round fate.

The Blues will be ball number 24 when the draw takes place on Sunday 2 December.

Roberto Mancini’s men will be hoping to improve on last year after they exited the competition at this stage after a 3-2 defeat at the hands of rivals Manchester United.

We will be following the draw live and will have all the details here on mcfc.co.uk and on our official Twitter page @MCFC.

*The draw is live on ITV from 2.40pm (GMT)


1             Arsenal

2             Aston Villa

3             Barnsley

4             Birmingham City

5             Blackburn Rovers

6             Blackpool

7             Bolton Wanderers

8             Brighton & Hove Albion

9             Bristol City

10           Burnley

11           Cardiff City

12           Charlton Athletic

13           Chelsea

14           Crystal Palace

15           Derby County

16           Everton

17           Fulham

18           Huddersfield Town

19           Hull City

20           Ipswich Town

21           Leeds United

22           Leicester City

23           Liverpool

24           Manchester City

25           Manchester United

26           Middlesbrough

27           Millwall

28           Newcastle United

29           Norwich City

30           Nottingham Forest

31           Peterborough United

32           Queens Park Rangers

33           Reading

34           Sheffield Wednesday

35           Southampton

36           Stoke City

37           Sunderland

38           Swansea City

39           Tottenham Hotspur

40           Watford

41           West Bromwich Albion

42           West Ham United

43           Wigan Athletic

44           Wolverhampton Wanderers

45           Preston North End or Gillingham

46           Bury or Southend United

47           Sheffield United or Port Vale

48           Carlisle United or AFC Bournemouth

49           Crewe Alexandra or Burton Albion

50           Bradford City or Brentford

51           Luton Town or Dorchester Town

52           Alfreton Town or Leyton Orient

53           Oldham Athletic or Doncaster Rovers

54           Tranmere Rovers or Chesterfield

55           Rotherham United or Notts County

56           Cheltenham Town or Hereford United

57           Barrow or Macclesfield Town

58           Accrington Stanley or Oxford United

59           Lincoln City or Mansfield Town

60           Harrogate Town or Hastings United

61           Coventry City v Morecambe

62           Milton Keynes Dons or AFC Wimbledon

63           Crawley Town or Chelmsford City

64           Fleetwood Town or Aldershot Town


First Team News

'I'm ready when needed' says patient Lescott

First Team News

Time to draw the line says Barry

First Team News

City duo make FIFA World XI cut