First Team News

Video 1 Gallery

Blues take lion's share of PFA line-up

Clichy Celebration

Clichy Celebration

Blues stars are shining bright in the PFA Team of the Year with no fewer than four of Roberto Mancini's men voted into the select XI by their fellow professionals.

Joe Hart, Vincent Kompany, David Silva and Yaya Toure all made the prestigious cut to reflect the impact City's title-chasing season has made on the Barclays Premier League elite.

No other club came in for such recognition - Tottenham had three players selected, while Kyle Walker pipped Sergio Aguero to the Young Player of the Year award.

Aguero, Silva and Hart were also among six stars shortlisted for Players' Player of the Year, a title that went to Arsenal striker Robin van Persie with World Cup winner Silva the runner-up.

Joea hart punch save 

City's fantastic four are in the running for further honours, with the quartet featuring on the shortlist for the Etihad Player of the Year awards next month.

Full Premier League XI: Hart (City), Walker (Spurs), Kompany (City), Coloccini (Newcastle), Baines (Everton), Silva (City), Parker (Spurs), Yaya Toure (City), Bale (Spurs), Van Persie (Arsenal), Rooney (Man Utd).

First Team News

Mancini calm after good day for City


Roberto Mancini has remained level-headed at the end of a day that has seen City move back to just three points behind Manchester United in the race for the Barclays Premier League.

Match Report

Wolves 0 City 2

Tevez and Aguero

City are just three points behind Manchester United with a mouth-watering derby in store at the Etihad Stadium after goals from Sergio Aguero and Samir Nasri ensured victory over Wolves.

First Team News

Sergio gets the vote from Pablo