quote

First Team News

Video 1 Gallery

Manchester City 2011/12 fixtures revealed

New Stadium Shot 2010 a

New Stadium Shot 2010 a

They're here! The provisional fixtures for the new Barclays Premier League season are out - and the long wait for a home opener is finally over.

Promoted Swansea will kick off the campaign at the City of Manchester Stadium on 13 August six years after West Brom were the last opening-day visitors for the Blues.

Trips to Bolton and then Tottenham follow to complete an intriguing August for Roberto Mancini's men.

The first derby will be on 22 October at Old Trafford, with the return fixture having to wait until 28 April - just two games away from the closing match at home to promoted QPR on 13 May.

Boxing Day brings a journey to face West Brom at The Hawthorns, and there's a tasty game to see in the New Year with Kenny Dalglish's Liverpool the visitors on 2 January.

Our FA Cup Final rivals Stoke will have to wait until 21 December to try to exact some revenge for Wembley, but recent bogey team Everton are back here as early as 24 September.

Apart from the home derby, the run-in includes potentially difficult April trips to Norwich, Wolves and Newcastle, the latter game scheduled for FA Cup Final day on 5 May.

It promises to be a cracking season - join in the fun and thrills of the campaign and renew your Seasoncard now to Membership 2011/12. 

Please note that all fixtures are subject to change due to television requirements.

All the Premier League fixtures at  a glance ...

Sat Aug 13

Swansea City

H

Sat Aug 20

Bolton Wanderers

A

Sat Aug 27

Tottenham Hotspur

A

Sat Sep 10

Wigan Athletic

H

Sat Sep 17

Fulham

A

Sat Sep 24

Everton

H

Sat Oct 1

Blackburn Rovers

A

Sat Oct 15

Aston Villa

H

Sat Oct 22

Manchester United

A

Sat Oct 29

Wolverhampton Wanderers

H

Sat Nov 5

Queens Park Rangers

A

Sat Nov 19

Newcastle United

H

Sat Nov 26

Liverpool

A

Sat Dec 3

Norwich City

H

Sat Dec 10

Chelsea

A

Sat Dec 17

Arsenal

H

Wed Dec 21

Stoke City

H

Mon Dec 26

West Bromwich Albion

A

Sat Dec 31

Sunderland

A

Mon Jan 2

Liverpool

H

Sat Jan 14

Wigan Athletic

A

Sat Jan 21

Tottenham Hotspur

H

Wed Feb 1

Everton

A

Sat Feb 4

Fulham

H

Sat Feb 11

Aston Villa

A

Sat Feb 25

Blackburn Rovers

H

Sat Mar 3

Bolton Wanderers

H

Sat Mar 10

Swansea City

A

Sat Mar 17

Chelsea

H

Sat Mar 24

Stoke City

A

Sat Mar 31

Sunderland

H

Sat Apr 7

Arsenal

A

Mon Apr 9

West Bromwich Albion

H

Sat Apr 14

Norwich City

A

Sat Apr 21

Wolverhampton Wanderers

A

Sat Apr 28

Manchester United

H

Sat May 5

Newcastle United

A

Sun May 13

Queens Park Rangers

H

First Team News

Why they really call Mario 'Super'

Mario Charity Pic4

Ever wondered why Mario Balotelli is nicknamed 'Super Mario'? Sure, he's a great talent on the pitch and his name happens to be the same as a world famous Nintendo game, but there's much more to the young Italian than meets the eye.

First Team News

Season in pictures: May

Holding image the fa cup glory face from joe

It was the month where it all came together, the FA Cup was won and third place in the Barclays Premier League gave City a ticket straight through to the group stages of the Champions League. You've got to agree with Joe, it was "deeeeeeeecent"!

First Team News

Season in pictures: April

Holding Image On the way to wembley

Let's go to work ... April inevitably centres on Wembley and the FA Cup derby semi-final, City's most important game of the season so far, and while Nigel de Jong and Mario Balotelli focus on getting the job done, there's plenty going on elsewhere.